Wednesday, March 26, 2008

Caucus Meeting

Last night, March 25, our precinct PR20 elected precinct officers & delegates. The following is a list of those who were elected. They will serve for 2 years and our next caucus meeting will be in 2010.

Precicnt Officers:
Chair: Christy Gomm
Vice Chair: Terry Ventura
Secretary: Deby Jensen

County Delegates:
Evan Frederickson
Chris Gomm
Christy Gomm
Gina Martine
Travis Parry
Terry Ventura

State Delegates:
Christy Gomm
Ron Phillips
Luke Ray

Have you ever felt like your vote doesn't count?

Here is my plug for caucus (A meeting, especially a preliminary meeting, of persons belonging to a party, to nominate candidates for public office, or to select delegates to a nominating convention, or to confer regarding measures of party policy; a political primary meeting) meetings.

Your vote most certainly does count at a caucus meeting. We had almost 40 people there and only 33 who were voting. We had races where the winner won by only 2 votes. This is true grassroots politics at it's best, paper ballots and all! Be sure to come in 2010 - we need our voices to be heard. You can do this by showing up and participating. This is where a few hours of your life can really make a big difference!

No comments: